Top Nav

Tree New Mexico Board of Directors

Tree New Mexico Board of Directors

Suzanne Probart, Acting President, Founding Director

Suzanne serves as the acting president and was the founding director of Tree New Mexico. She has guided Tree New Mexico into a nationally recognized and commended environmental tree planting and education organization.

Gary Benton, Treasurer

Retired Intel Corp engineer, Gary is now running his own business.

James A. Maddox, Member

Jim was born in Denver, Colorado but grew up in Bosque Farms, New Mexico. The 4H was a major part of his life as animals, plants and trees have always been of interest. Jim developed a rural area watering system to keep juvenile trees, shrubs and even gardens alive in remote areas without access to well water! He is the owner of Jim’s Automotive, an Auto mechanic and Repair Shop and has been active with Tree New Mexico and a member of the Board of Directors for over 15 years.

Chaitna Sinha, Member

Chaitna is an Environmental and natural resources, and Native peoples attorney.

Michael Payton, Member

Michael Payton is a certified landscape architect.

Shannon Horst, Executive Director

Shannon Horst joined Tree New Mexico in Feb 2018, and comes with lots executive director experience having served with several other non-profits.


PDM Peregrine Digital Media